Home >About Us>Governance


Chief Executive Officer (CEO)
Education 1984-1989 PhD, Molecular Biology, University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA
1978-1980 MSc, KAIST, Republic of Korea
1974-1978 BSc, Seoul National University, Republic of Korea
Career 2017-present Chief Executive Officer & Director, Institut Pasteur Korea, Republic of Korea
2005-2017 Professor, Biochemistry Department, Yonsei University, Republic of Korea
1997-2004 Associate Professor, Biochemistry Department, Yonsei University, Republic of Korea
Chief Scientific Officer (CSO)
Education 1989-1992 PhD, Biochemistry, Bristol University, United Kingdom
1988-1989 MSc, Biochemistry, Bristol University, United Kingdom
1984-1987 BSc, Biochemistry, Kent University, United Kingdom
Career 2018-present Chief Scientific Officer, Institut Pasteur Korea, Republic of Korea
2005-2017 Director & Executive Engineer, IMAGOPOLE, France
2001-2017 Professor & Group Leader, Plateforme d’Imagerie Dynamique, France
▶ Read a press release about a new CSO
Board of Directors
Young Seek LEE - Chairman
Hanyang University, Rep. of Korea
Chang Kyung KIM
Hanyang University, Rep. of Korea
Byong Moon KIM
CJ Cheiljedang, Rep. of Korea
Jeong Won KIM
Ministry of Science and ICT, Rep. of Korea
Jong Chul LIM
Gyeonggi Provincial Government, Rep. of Korea
Stewart COLE
Institut Pasteur, France
Institut Pasteur, France
Wang Shick RYU
Institut Pasteur Korea, Rep. of Korea
Spencer L. SHORTE
Institut Pasteur Korea, Rep. of Korea
Hong Kong Univsity-Pasteur Research Pole, Hong Kong, China
Jae Suk NOH - Auditor
Kongju National University, Rep. of Korea
Scientific Advisory Committee
Alex Matter - Chairman
Experimental Therapeutic Center, Singapore
Sung Key Jang
Pohang University of Science and Technology, Rep. of Korea
Ho Jeong Kwon
Yonsei University, Rep. of Korea
Shahragim Tajbakhsh
Institut Pasteur, France
Ari Helenius
ETH Zurich, Swiss
Moon-Ho SON
Daegu-Kyoungbuk Medical Innovation Foundation Rep. of Korea
Kwang-Hyub HAN
Yonsei University, Rep. of Korea
Seonggu RO
PiMedBio Inc., Rep. of Korea
Youngmee JEE
Korea Centers for Disease Control & Prevention, Rep. of Korea
Andrew David MILLER
Veterinary Research Institute, Czech Republic
Seung Bum PARK
Seoul National University, Rep. of Korea
Administration contact information
Finance & Purchase | General Affairs & HR | IT·Facility & Safety | Strategic Planning

Department Name Person in charge of Office number (Ext.)
  No data available in table 
Finance & PurchaseJungah Lee
(Team Head)
Budget Plan & Closing Management031-8018-8071 (8071)
Finance & PurchaseHyeonju MoonTresury, Tax, Donation031-8018-8072 (8072)
Finance & PurchaseJin LeePurchase order, Payment, Research Equipment management031-8018-8082 (8082)
Finance & PurchaseSeungyeon ChoiBudget Plan & Closing, Fee for service031-8018-8074 (8074)
General Affairs &
Jieun Kim
(Team Head)
Management of General Affairs & HR031-8018-8041 (8041)
General Affairs &
Jiyeon LeeHR Operation, Academic Program031-8018-8061 (8061)
General Affairs &
Minsoo KoAssist CEO 031-8018-8085 (8085)
General Affairs &
Shinhye KimHR Operation, General Affairs031-8018-8063 (8063)
IT·Facility & SafetyJaeho Youn
(Team Head)
Lead managing IT·Facility & Safety policy031-8018-8062 (8062)
IT·Facility & SafetyByungcho LeeIT General Management and System management031-8018-8130 (8130)
IT·Facility & SafetyEuiseong KangOccupational & Bio-safety Mgmt, Dangerous Substance Mgmt, RI Mgmt, Safety Equipment Mgmt, RA Mgmt031-8018-8125 (8125)
IT·Facility & SafetyHyeongjun ParkR&D Support and Groupware Development031-8018-8131 (8131)
IT·Facility & SafetyJungmin HanBuilding operation/space management, construction project plan031-8018-8122 (8122)
IT·Facility & SafetyMinji NaBuilding operation support and legal facilities inspection and permission031-8018-8123 (8123)
IT·Facility & SafetySunghwan JungHomepage and Groupware Development031-8018-8133 (8133)
Strategic PlanningSeungtaek Kim
(Team Head)
Management of Strategic Planning031-8018-8230 (8230)
Strategic PlanningEunjung EomR&D project management, Research Agreement031-8018-8047 (8047)
Strategic PlanningHyunhee KangBoard of Directors, Scientific Advisory Committee, Management and Planning Support031-8018-8045 (8045)
Strategic PlanningSangchul LeeMSIT project, Bio Core Facility Project031-8018-8184 (8184)
Strategic PlanningSuhyun ParkR&D project management, R&D budget settlement031-8018-8076 (8076)
Strategic PlanningSukyon YangIPK Seminar, International symposium, public relations031-8018-8042 (8042)
Strategic PlanningHyeryun KimBio Core Facility Project031-8018-8126 (8126)